People

People

 

Principal Investigators 

Professor Raimondo Ascione University of Bristol  Co-lead of Theme 4: Clinical translation r.ascione@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Baker University of Edinburgh  Centre Lead Andy.Baker@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mairi Brittan University of Edinburgh  Co-lead of Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration m.brittan@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Professor Costanza Emanueli Imperial College London Lead of Theme 2: Exogenous vascular regeneration c.emanueli@imperial.ac.uk
Mauro Giacca  King’s College London Theme 4: Clinical translation

 

giacca@icgeb.org

 

 

 

Professor Neil Henderson University of Edinburgh  Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration

Theme 2: Exogenous vascular regeneration
Co-lead of Theme 3: Targeting cardiac mesenchyme

Neil.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Paolo Madeddu University of Bristol  Co-lead of Theme 3: Targeting cardiac mesenchyme
Theme 4: Clinical translation
paolo.madeddu@Bristol.ac.uk
Professor Manuel Mayr King’s College London Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration

Theme 2: Exogenous vascular regeneration
Theme 3: Targeting cardiac mesenchyme

manuel.mayr@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Nick Mills University of Edinburgh  Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration
Co-lead of Theme 4: Clinical translation
nick.mills@ed.ac.uk
Dr Bijan Modarai  King’s College London Theme 4: Clinical translation bijan.modarai@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Anna Randi Imperial College London Co-lead of Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration a.randi@imperial.ac.uk 
Professor Ajay Shah King’s College London Theme 1: Endogenous vascular regeneration

Theme 3: Targeting cardiac mesenchyme

Theme 4: Clinical translation

Ajay.shah@kcl.ac.uk

Post Doctorates 

Dr Adam Fellows  Working with Professor Manuel Mayr King’s College London adam.fellows@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Beth Henderson Working with Professor Neil Henderson University of Edinburgh  beth.henderson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elisa Avolio Working with Professor Paolo Madeddu  University of Bristol  elisa.avolio@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Aikaterini Papagianni Working with Professor Ajay Shah  King's College London aikaterini.papagianni@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Gaye Saginc  Working with Professor Anna Randi  Imperial College London g.saginc-giannoustas@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ana-Mishel Spiroski Working with Professor Andy Baker  University of Edinburgh  am.spiroski@ed.ac.uk

Collaborators 

Dr Graeme Birdsey Imperial College London National Heart and Lung Institute 
Professor Rene M. Botnar King’s College London  Division of Imaging Sciences and Biomedical Engineering
Dr Andrea Caporali University of Edinburgh BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science 
Dr Mihaela Crisan University of Edinburgh  BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science 
Professor Anthony Dorling King’s College London Division of Transplant Immunology and Mucosal Biology
Professor Jorge Ferrer Imperial College London  Department of Medicine 
Dr Gabor Foldes Imperial College London National Heart and Lung Institute
Professor Stuart Forbes University of Edinburgh  MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine 
Dr Gillian Gray University of Edinburgh  BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science 
Professor Sian Harding Imperial College London Imperial-led BHF Centre for Regenerative Medicine 
Professor Johan Hyllner  Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult  
Dr Tom Johnson University of Bristol Bristol Heart Institute 
Dr James Minchin University of Edinburgh  BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science 
Professor Jo Mountford  Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service   
Professor David Newby University of Edinburgh BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science
Professor Dan Peer  Tel Aviv University Cancer Biology Research Center  Department of Cell Research and Immunology 
Dr Divaka Perera  King’s College London  Department of Cardiology 
Dr Enrico Petretto Imperial College London  Department of Medicine 
Professor Paul Riley University of Oxford  Oxbridge-led BHF Centre for Regenerative Medicine 
Professor Benjamin D. Simons  University of Cambridge  Department of Physics
Dr Igor Ulitsky  Weizmann Institute of Science  
Dr Fiona M. Watt King’s College London Centre for Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine